Welcome

Hello to everyone out there…

Welcome to the Terry’s Life and Times……

I am retired from the State of Indiana, excepting for a 12 years in Minnesota, I’ve lived entirely within Indiana. I am married with 3 children and currently 10 grandchildren.

I love to fish in Minnesota, Leech Lake, work (my wife calls it playing) in the woods on a tractor or with a chain saw.   I do a little handyman stuff, play a little with ham radio, banjo, reading and bible studies.  And I love sitting in front of the fire with snow falling outside, coffee in hand.

I will be sharing a variety of events, remembrances, complaints, joys and general observations.  I hope some thoughts will make you smile, giggle, ponder or shudder….but mostly they will show that we share a common life, and maybe, just maybe I can show you what is to come…….

About tgriggs17

Retired, CPA, enjoy freshwater fishing, being with my grandchildren, friends and family
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome

  1. kristy says:

    Wow – have to say I’m impressed. You made a blog!!! Look out world, Terry’s gonna blow your mind!

  2. Ben Griggs says:

    So let me get this straight…your beef is with eggs?

    • tgriggs17 says:

      In my memory the National Egg Institue began the resizing of products. What was once Xtra large eggs @ 50 cents were relabled at JUMBO eggs, so they could charge $1. You got the same size egg (supposely) but relabling allowed them to get to pay more.

      Everybody else gets to down size the package, take half-gallon containers of OJ. Some companies are reducing the quatity from 64 oz. to 58 but charging you the same.

      They couln’t do that with eggs… you wouldn’t buy a carton of eggs with only 10 eggs in in it, so…. rather than reduce the count they modified the defintion of Large eggs, and sell today large eggs that yesterday were call medium.

  3. Tammie Olson says:

    Yep. I think that I am going to like this blog! I totally agree with the egg thing….a recipe for Rice Krispy Bars calls for 40 “regular” size marshmallows, (not a certain size bag) so yes, people do have to adjust their recipes already.

    Looking forward to reading more of your topics. And, be the way…LOVE the picture!

Leave a Reply

