Up Up and Away Part 2

Post #110                                        Ask Me a Question

So I last left you with the story of my most memorable float plane ride.  Once you try something you enjoy, you want to share it with someone special.  We have moved our vacationing from Bemidji Minnesota to Leech Lake Minnesota.  For the last few years, I’ve watched this float plane flying around this lake area, giving rides.  This was a bigger float plane than I had ridden in, it was more like the type that’s used for fly in fishing trips to Canada.

I decided that my grandkids might like to experience the same enjoyment I had, many years ago.  I waited to share my joy until it seemed like the youngest of our grandkids would remember the ride.  So it was, last summer that we arranged for the float plane to fly to the resort and pick up its passengers.  

 The De Havilland Beaver seats 5 plus the pilot.  So, my son and his four children boarded the plane for its 15 minute ride.  It was so cute, everyone boarded the plane and each was given a headset and microphone to communicate with each other.  My son, Ben and his four children, Connor (10), AJ (8), Kendall (6) and Brandon (4), prepared to take the ride.

The plane took off, leveled out and once the pilot had got everything under control, he turned on the microphone system and said, “OK, you can ask questions now.”  Brandon turned to his sister, Kendall, and said, “KENDALL!! Ask me a question.”   🙂

After the chuckle died down, the pilot asked, “Where are you from?”  Brandon spoke up and said, “From a Land Far Far Away       🙂

If the grandkids flight rememberance doesn’t last, their father’s will.

About tgriggs17

Retired, CPA, enjoy freshwater fishing, being with my grandchildren, friends and family
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Up Up and Away Part 2

  1. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    funny guy! i like that boy.

  2. Ben Griggs says:

    I think he exact quote was “from a galaxy far, far away”, but same idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

