How to get email

Post #200

I’ve been noticing that most of our friends, family and acquaintances are no longer emailing us.  Sure, it could be because I’m not very social.  Rather, though, I prefer to think it’s because they moved on… Moved on to tweeting, twexting, insta-graming or whatever the new term is called.

I was sitting on the couch this afternoon, messing with the IPad, when one of these adds came up about ReFi Rates.  Now, I’ve been thinking of ReFi’ing for some time, but I have been able to push myself away from these ads…that is, until today.

I was “looking” at Angry Birds, the free version, when this Refi ad popped up.  I, “ummm’d” a little and then tapped here, there and everywhere…when it came to asking for my social security number, I got nervous and looked for the “backout” button….none being found I resorted to “shut-down” mode.

Did you know that when you shut down, it sends the data!  Oh, my, by shut-down, I had already filled out my phone number AND email address.

I hadn’t crossed room before I had one phone call, two more on call waiting and 5 emails.

Five (5) emails!  We haven’t had that many emails in a day since Father’s Day!

So, I became a sadder but wiser man.   As my wife stated, sometimes you shouldn’t play with the computer….

Guess I’ll just go back to solitaire ….

 

About tgriggs17

Retired, CPA, enjoy freshwater fishing, being with my grandchildren, friends and family
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

